How to hire me as your wedding photographer.

If you have decided to hire me as your wedding photographer, here is what you need to do now:
(If you have not yet decided on me as your wedding photographer, go have a look at why you should by clicking on this link here.)

1. Contact me to set up a consultation.
If you found me on the internet and you browsed through my website, you can contact me through my contact page here. Just pop me a message and I will get back to you within one working day. You can ask me anything, any queries you have. I will get back to you with a detailed answer and also suggest a time for a consultation.
2. Make a date
Set up a time and date which suits you and make sure you set enough time aside to ask everything you want to. I am available and willing to listen and answer any questions you might have. If you don’t live in my area, we can always meet up over Skype. This way you still get to meet me in person and make sure we get along just fine.
3. Ask questions!
It might help to prepare for the consultation by having your questions ready. Think about everything you want to know, write it down so you don’t forget and don’t feel silly asking questions. There is no such thing as a silly question. Remember, this might be your first wedding but it is not your photographer’s first wedding. I have been through this and will be able to set your mind at ease.

4. Look at my portfolio.
You can either have a look at my online portfolio on my website here, or ask to see some examples during our consultation. Viewing pictures is a way for you to see my style of photography and also my style of editing and to make sure it fits with your idea of what your pictures should look like. It is also a good idea to bring along with you an image or two you have found on the internet that shows what you like in a wedding photo. This will help me understand you as a bride better. Now I know what you like and can do my best to give you what you want.

5. Make sure to sign a contract.
A contract is there for your protection as well as the photographer’s protection. It is important to read the contract so you understand the terms of payment, the outlines of the service provided to you and also any policies you need to be aware of for example the cancellation policy.

6. Pay the 50% deposit.
This is to ensure that your date is booked. No turning back now! Here is where things get exciting because now you have me booked and all my attention is now yours. Now we can ensure that your day exceeds your expectations and the planning can begin.

7. Now that you have hired me….
I will set up regular meetings with you to set your mind at ease about things like the timeline in which the photographs take place, what you expect from your wedding photos and what I expect from you to help me give you the most awesome photos. You can now relax and let me do my magic, so you can focus on other things that require your attention for your wedding day.

One thought on “How to hire me as your wedding photographer.

Leave a Reply

